Jot Mag May Mood Board and Blog-o-versary

Well here we are one year on from starting this little adventure of a blog and I gotta say I have thoroughly enjoyed the journey. One thing that has been a bit of a main stay during my year is participating in the Jot Magazine Mood Board challenges so I couldn’t think of a better way to celebrate my first blog-o-versary than with a little Jot love. 20150529_1JotMagMayMoodBoard And what a way to round out the year! Would you just take a look at all this lovely inspiration put together by Jot Girl Jodie York. Talk about totally rockin!20150529_2JotMagMayMoodBoardMy first thought on spying this months mood board in my instagram feed was ‘Bring on the Bling!’ In fact I was so surprised to see that only three of the Jot Girls (Amanda, Sheree and Mardi) got in on the bling action with their submissions. Although to be fair Kim did break out the Minc and add a nice dose of foil. With all things sparkly on my mind I pulled together a bunch of the glittery, shiny stuff and got to work.20150529_4JotMagMayMoodBoardLots of sparkle totally reminded me of participating in Capture 30 at the beginning of the year and the lovely script work freebie from Polka Dot Creative aka Jodie sealed the deal on what to scrap. Glitter totally makes me happy and with the emphasis on positivity and gratitude in that class I just couldn’t help myself.20150529_3JotMagMayMoodBoardBEPOSITIVEThe delectable pink and blue colour palette against the black & white was just so yummy, so beautiful and vibrant, throw in a little retro look and some positive vibes – pure scrappy heaven. It is clearly apparent that I am on a Heidi Swapp inspired groove at the moment but with the subject matter and that colour palette how could I not get some Heidi Swapp awesomeness on there? Is it really any wonder that I keep coming back for more from the Jot team, they’ve got this thing nailed.20150529_5JotMagMayMoodBoardI’m sure to back again for another round next month but go and check out the lovely layouts from the other awesome scrappers having a go at this challenge over at Jot, your sure to get just as fired up and in the mood to scrap.

2 thoughts on “Jot Mag May Mood Board and Blog-o-versary

Leave a Reply

