Jot Magazine April Mood Board

I am so enamored with the selection of Mood Board inspiration from this months Jot Magazine Mood Board it was like the Jot Girls snuck into my scraproom to see what I was working on and made a custom mood board just for me. Aren’t those colours just lovely.20150410_2JotMagAprMoodBoardIt’s no secret that I was thrilled to meet Heidi on her Spotlight tour, so of course in typical scrapper fashion I had to rush home and scrapbook about it. With, what else, but a bunch of lovely Heidi Swapp scrapbooking goodies. I picked up a few new supplies including Heidi’s latest Project Life mini kit September Skies, I started right there to pull out some of the navy tone. If you ask me though, this mood board and Heidi’s Hello Today line seem to be a match made in heaven. Without even trying I had all the colours covered and the whole layout came together effortlessly.20150410_1JotMagAprMoodBoardThe event and this layout seem to have brought out a bit of fan-girl in me so I couldn’t let the opportunity pass to feature my signed Memorydex card on here, or the constellation card from the September Skies kit. The subtle ‘star’ design and the ‘Pure Happy’ sentiment perfectly sum up my feelings about the day and bring in just the right amount of gold. I will definitely remember this day as a highlight of my scrappy journey.20150410_3JotMagAprMoodBoardIt’d seem that I was in good company thinking along the lines of a little Heidi love too – I noticed a bit of Heidi Swapp stash sprinkled throughout the Jot Girl layouts this month too. Leanne, Jamie, Amanda and of course Kim (who accompanied Heidi on her tour), featured a bit of Heidi love. Kim even took the opportunity to feature Heidi herself, as I did. Great minds think alike I guess. 20150410_4JotMagAprMoodBoardI just cannot get over how fabulously talented these ladies are. They never fail to inspire. Can’t wait till next month to play with more pretty papers and a whole new colour palette.

 

3 thoughts on “Jot Magazine April Mood Board

  1. I totally agree with you Jenny, these colours are just perfect aren’t they! I love how you included your signed Memorydex card on your layout too, such a nice way to document the event and add that memento of the day too. Stay tuned to the Jot blog and Instagram account as there will be lots of Heidi love in the coming weeks ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for joining in with the Jot Mood Board challenge ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Pingback: Run-on Scrapbooking | live. create. love it.

Leave a Reply

