Jot Magazine February Mood Board

Oh Jot Magazine how do I love thee, let me count the ways… I love thee to the depth and breadth and height of inspiration you provide. I love thee for the way yee work for celebrations and every-days. I love thee for the trendy and the stash shrinking thee supply. Oh Jot Mag how I love thee. In case you haven’t clued in, Jot Mags February Mood Board is all about L.O.V.E. Glorious bold shades of Red and Gold with a touch of beautiful florals and Black and White for impact – talk about fantastic.20150224_1JotMagFebMoodBoardThis was the perfect colour combo to get some layouts done for the wedding album, and I knew exactly which one I was going to start with. Seriously this kiss was epic and definitely deserves it’s own layout. Even after five years my heart still skips a beat when I see the photo of ‘that kiss’. My hubby is not really given to generous displays of affection but that kiss just about had me seeing stars. 20150224_2JotMagFebMoodBoardI took my cue for the bold title straight from that lovely mixed media print. I just loved the visual impact it created and initially thought I’d go for a similar feel with Mulberry Paper until I realized I’d used it all (whoops), no matter, the DIY Shop floral and chevron papers from Crate Paper were a perfect substitute and set the tone for the rest of the pieces I chose. 20150224_3JotMagFebMoodBoardHeidi is still having a lot of influence around here and this layout was no different. I took elements from her Gold Foil and Glitter Project Life Kits to layer around the photo and embellish with making sure to add a little bling with some gold sequins. The floral background paper is a piece from a 12×12 Typo paper pad but I just adore the black and white hits from that text print tissue paper and Heidi Swapp glittered card.

20150224_4JotMagFebMoodBoardI really don’t know how they do it but the Jot Mag Mood Boards never seem to fail in the inspiration department. If you’ve not made your way over there yet I’d advise you run, don’t walk, and get lost in all the lovely offerings Jot has on hand.

One thought on “Jot Magazine February Mood Board

Leave a Reply

