Winner Winner, Chicken Dinner!

Talk about starting the year of right! If you’ve taken a little look-see around my blog for any amount of time your sure to know/figure out that I’m a bit of a fan of Big Picture Classes and all things Heidi Swapp, especially those of the sparkly, glittery persuasion. You also know I have a thing for planning and (duh) memory keeping; because well planning = fun, right. And memory keeping = Mega Fun! So when they announced that Heidi was going to be running a class called Capture30 – 30 Day’s of creativity, joy, gratitude and glitter, I so wanted to be there. Unfortunately for me, the budget did not extend that far with Christmas happening, so I just put it down to one of those things that might not be or at least might have to wait til later.

20150102_4WinnerWinnerChickenDinnerEnter the awesome and uber talented Jamie Pate, who along with Heidi and other lovely ladies on the HS Media team had giveaways going on Instagram. Like a lot of people out there I am forever entering Instagram giveaways and hoping to, but never expecting that anything will come of it. Well pop the champagne, and cover me in some Marquee Love Teal Glitter I won! A million thanks Jamie!  Talk about joy and gratitude. I’m thrilled to take part in the class and so grateful that you picked me. I totally want to give a shout out to Jamie and send some love her way so why don’t you go check out her blog and Instagram for some amazing inspiration, she’s sharing her 2014 Memory Planner right now if you need a little encouragement for Capture 30 or your own memory keeping for the coming year.20150102_2WinnerWinnerChickenDinnerI was so excited to dive right in that I pulled together this little layout from the Day 1 prompts. Not that, that’s a requirement of the class or anything. I was just so excited that I had to bring some of that creativity and not to mention glitter into the mix to get some sparkle and fizz in the start of my 2015 memory keeping. You can bet I broke out the Heidi for this one.20150102_1WinnerWinnerChickenDinner  And while we’re on the subject if your looking for someone new to follow on Instagram who also has a bit of a weakness for some Heidi Swapp stuff (like this here or here), be sure to check out virtuous1g for some planner style inspiration. Along with the HS media team Lindsay, Jennifer, Kim, Maggie, and of course Jamie and Heidi herself.

20150102_3WinnerWinnerChickenDinnerCheers to a wonderful New Year! How’s 2015 started off for you?

One thought on “Winner Winner, Chicken Dinner!

  1. Pingback: Run-on Scrapbooking | live. create. love it.

Leave a Reply

