Good Stuff

So here it is my first Frozen layout and if your don’t mind me saying its a good’un. You better believe some Heidi & Shimelle loveliness got on there. Glitter – oh yes please. Love hearts – don’t mind if I do. Celebrate – well why not. (insert happy dance here, okay not my happy dance but you should totally check it out anyway). This layout truly is about Good Stuff. My birthday was so much fun this year and really quite special due to the thoughtfulness of my lovely hubby and my beautiful sister so I wanted to be sure that I got it on a layout quick smart. 03112014_1GoodStuffMost of the supplies used were ones that I got for or on my birthday as seen here so they were an easy choice to highlight the b’day festivities. I just adore that teal background paper, its so simple yet stunning, and my sister sure has a knack for picking out fabulous paper pads from Typo. I haven’t been in a Typo for a while so I’m not sure if that’s just how they roll but from what I’ve seen Typo’s aesthetic just seems to suit my style down to the ground. One of the first things I did when looking through my birthday pretties was pair that gorgeous teal with the awesome pink 4×6 card from the Heidi Swapp Glitter Value Kit. I love that the Good Stuff sticker brings the glitter and teal together so nicely and makes for a lovely title. For Shimelles contribution you may have to look a little closer but it’s certainly there. The list journaling block was cut from a paper in the 6×6 pad and the pink heart and cork heart are her’s also.  Heidi makes yet another appearance on the Highlight card for a bit more in depth journaling.03112014_2GoodStuffAnd what’s a birthday layout without a birthday banner? The cork triangles come from a Francheville cork sticker set that has multiple banner shapes which I then dressed up with some white rub-on letters. That was probably the most serendipitous move of the whole creative process because while they are a lovely rub-on they also have the advantage/disadvantage of being super sticky when applied. When I was returning the sheet back to its packaging it got caught between the backing paper and the plastic and a whole bunch of rub-on’s were stuck to the plastic. I could have chosen to see it as a waste of rub-ons but then I decided to just cut them out and use what I have to make a messy rub-on element to my background. Love it when stuff like that turns around so nicely.03112014_3GoodStuffYou know I’m loving these Heidi Swapp and Shimelle supplies lately. What are some of your current faves?

Leave a Reply

