Uni Graduation

My path to University was a little different to the traditional – finish school and head straight to tertiary education path. Instead I went overseas for a year and then returned home to work and earn some money and get myself established, whatever that means. So in the end I didn’t actually begin my tertiary education until I was 26. By the time I had finished and made it to graduation I was married and seven weeks pregnant with our first child. I was one of only two people in my course who actually attended the graduation ceremony but nevertheless it was still an event I want to have documented in my scrapbooks. I decided to use some of my professional prints to get them used and out on display even though I think they look a little stiff and kept my embellishing to bare minimum to keep them the focus.

30062014_3aUniGraduation 30062014_3bUniGraduation 30062014_3cUniGraduation 30062014_3dUniGraduation I decided not to put any journaling on these pages because my University does graduation on an epic scale and literally have to use a stadium to host all the thousands of graduates and their families in one event. I have a further two layouts after these in my album that share my thoughts and feelings and hold the graduation memorabilia like my program and graduate seating pass etc.

What’s you favourite graduation memory?

Leave a Reply

