Scrappy Crush: Stephanie Bryan

18062014_0StephanieBryanMyScrappyCrushI’ve noticed a real penchant of late on my Pinterest boards for layouts that incorporate a lot of white, specifically white backgrounds. Bold colours, muted colours, tone-on-tone it really doesn’t matter what the combination but a crisp white piece of cardstock is really catching my eye. It’s no wonder, then, that no matter where I find her around the web, a particular scrapper is showing up time and again. I must admit that I think I have a little bit of a scrappy crush on Stephanie Bryan. It’s all because of the lovely way she embraces white in all areas of her scrapping. Seriously everything she does is just so beautiful, and so consistently styled – from her photography, to her Project Life spreads, to her layouts, to her mini/off-the-page projects they each have that uniquely ephemeral Stephanie Bryan touch to them. Seriously check her out. As a nod to all things white, ephemeral and beautiful I thought I’d share this layout with you from my engagement album.

18062014_1YouFillMyLifeWithSoMuchJoyI decided to pull together this layout a few months ago after noticing the white trend occurring in my choice of inspiration. The photo (taken by Simon of Bride 2 Be Photography) had a lot of white space and a clear point of focus like a number of Stephanie’s images do. Whilst not actually inspired by the June Mood Board from Jot Magazine it is pretty close to the mark with their gorgeous colour scheme so I thought now would be a perfect time to show just how much I really do adore this colour combo.  A little creamy calico, a little black and white and a good splash of minty green sparked by the Bonjour Collection from Kaisercraft and I was done It may well have been one of the quickest pages I’ve ever done. Although perhaps if I was really paying attention to Stephanie’s style I would have thrown some gold in for good measure.

18062014_2YouFillMyLifeWithSoMuchJoyThis layout is just so telling for me of that time in our lives. My husband had a magnificent way of making me laugh all the time when we were courting. It was just so much a part of our relationship to be (as my mother-in-law put it once) “laughing at and with one another”. We’ve been married for almost five years now and becoming parents, owning our own business and settling into life has made us a little bit more serious these days so I love that this captures one of the stories and a point in our relationship which might be forgotten if I left it too much longer.

18062014_3YouFillMyLifeWithSoMuchJoyIf you want a little more Stephanie Bryan inspiration be sure to check her out here, here and here. Who’s your current scrappy crush?

Leave a Reply

