The Everyday: Our Morning Routine

So part of the deal (apparently) that comes with being the proud mum of two beautiful little boys, is that mornings start early around here. Let me tell you I am not exactly a morning person. What makes it a little easier is that the first thing these boys want to do when they get up is have a little cuddle time. And I am a BIG fan of cuddles. Generally speaking it’s not long before the snuggling and cuddling disintegrates into jumping and rumbling tummies and we have to head for the breakfast table. But I’ll take what I can get, thanks, and who am I kidding I married a farmer, mornings start early around here regardless. I wanted to celebrate this part of our day with a little layout love.

09062014_1OurMorningRoutine

Speaking of love, since it was such a mushy subject I went all out with the love themed elements. Oh no a little love just wouldn’t do, if it had a heart on it, it was fair game to make it on here. Love heart border punch? Check. Love heart chipboard? Check. Love heart stickers? Check.

09062014_2OurMorningRoutine

The pink and teal green colour combo was inspired by the Love Notes collection by Crate Paper. I am more than a little partial to teal, and pink is always a plus but more often than not ends up on layouts about myself since I’m the only girl in the house. They were the perfect complement for celebrating the love fest that is our morning routine.

09062014_3OurMorningRoutineI chose the 6×6 papers for scale and because that doily paper is just so stinkin’ cute in miniature. I’m not generally a trendy type of scrapper and more often than not don’t even use coordinating items from the same line but along with the Love Notes chipboard stickers I even managed to get in some Amy Tangerine ones and use up a few Dear Lizzy alphas as well.

09062014_4OurMorningRoutineWe’ll be in the land of school runs and the morning rush before I know it so it was important for me to get this one down to celebrate it just as it is. I can’t believe it’s been over a year since these photos were taken – we still love our morning cuddles though. And I will forever love these gorgeous boys.

What everyday routines are worth celebrating for you right now?

One thought on “The Everyday: Our Morning Routine

  1. Pingback: Studio Calico Pen & Paper | live. create. love it.

Leave a Reply

